Just in: Cities proposed as regional capitals for the newly created regions

Government has already settled on the regional capitals of the 6 newly created regions.
In a proposed list available, the North-East region is to have its capital in either Nalerigu or Walewale.

The Western North Region will have Bibiani as its regional capital while the Oti Region will have Jasikan as the regional capital. Goaso has been earmarked as the regional capital for the Ahafo Region.

READ ALSO:  "We all do forget our lyrics and if you are smart you can do freestyle,” - Stonebwoy

The remaining are Savanna Region which will have Damango as it regional capital while the Bono East Region will have Amanten or Atebubu as its regional Capital.

In the meantime the Minister for Regional reorganization, Dan Botwe has called for limitation as the proposed capitals are being discussed.

READ ALSO:  "I need to do more to get to the top; i'm still an underground artiste" - Kelvynboy

According to him, the siting of the regional capitals should not bring any divisions or squabbles that will derail the progress and development of the new regions.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply